LifeLines

By LifeLines

Stamps

We had our Christmas fair at work today and I am thrilled to have got these stamps for printing.  They were made by one of my colleagues who makes Lino prints.  She has made some fantastic fabric designs and a few weeks ago wore a shirt with some of her prints on it - she is an entomologist (insect scientist) so her shirt had beetles all over it!  

Other than this the day has been okay but with frustrations with people at work and a dog training session in which Merlin seemed to go backwards in most respects - although he did sit and stay for one minute with me at five paces which was a first in dog training class (of course he does it perfectly at home!).  We have our exam next week and I don't think we will pass but we'll probably go along and at least do it for the experience.  We need to do some serious training this week, especially on our heel work.  I think meantime I'll dream about what I am going to make with my newly acquired stamps! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.