What matters to you?

There was no yoga class tonight as sadly my yoga teacher and his partner have had to travel to New Zealand to visit an elderly relative who is unwell.  They will be away until the end of February.  It is funny how something as small as this is so big.  

I've really been enjoying my classes and as I have mentioned before I especially like the approach of this teacher and the venue of the wonderful eco-barn.  Both he and his partner are regulars at the allotment and I've got to know them there too.  I will miss them.

Without a yoga class tonight I've been reading up on some positions and meditations to try.  I've also been catching up on a conference about integrated medicine and the work of Sir Sam Everington who champions the importance of lifestyle changes, social prescription and care in the community as preventative and curative healthcare. He says his motto is not 'what is the matter with you?' but 'what matters to you?' I think I'll be considering this a bit more in the coming weeks.


Wishing you all a happy evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.