NellieD

By NellieD

Even ducks shouldn't read in the bath!

Everyone at book club knows how I feel about books and that I never crease the spine, turn down a page, write in a margin, read in the bath or lend my books! You would never know I've read a book, it will always look like new!

I remember when book club went to the launch of Jessie Burton's 'The Muse'. After all the questions, she sat down to read a passage from her book. She opened it to the page she wanted and proceeded to break the spine on the book which caused me to audibly gasp - much to the amusement of everyone in the group. It really does send a little shiver through me!

And don't get me started on the library book I borrowed that looked like someone had dropped a cottage pie in the middle of it!!

Be kind to your books people.

Quote for today:
There are two types of people in this world; those who use bookmarks ... and monsters!
- Unknown

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.