NellieD

By NellieD

Wet Wet Wet

Tonight I was busking at the Christmas markets. It rained all day but the show must go on! Fortunately it stopped raining in time for when we were ready to go home!

We were with another choir that actually sings - they sang the Christmas carols and we signed along with them. I thought it would be a complete washout but we had quite a crowd at one point and a fair amount of money seemed to go in the collection boxes for the Booth Centre, a charity that helps the homeless in Manchester.

Unfortunately I have a very large head (in the 99th percentile for size in fact) so the top hat would only perch on the top, but long enough for me to earn the new nickname of Abraham Lincoln!

I hate having my photo taken and never do selfies but being surrounded by all the lovely people in the choir, I thought I would break my self imposed rule!

Quote for today:
Whatever you are, be a good one.
- Abraham Lincoln

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.