Shamrock6

By Shamrock6

Holiday.....well just for one day.

I went to see some friends today and they took me to the Frost Fair at Attingham Park. I love going there as is seems like a million miles away from the rat race. There was a queue that went off into the distance whilst people waited patiently for a venison burger....no thanks!!! We walked around all the little stalls by people who must lead such interesting lives and use their creative skills to make lovely gifts. I could have spent a fortune....shame I don't have one. I loved these little guys sitting outside waiting to be bought. If I had a big house with a big garage to store them, I would have considered it. There were only two or three left at the end of the day so I hope they got good homes!! I feel festive now which is quite early for me as I am known for being 'Last Minute Larry'. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.