Willen church

The sun was shining  and Anniemay decided to hit the supermarket early this morning.  I checked the weather forecast and noticed that the temperature was going to peak around 11.00am so I hit the bike trails before the sky fell in.

This is Willen church, near the North end of Willen Lake in Milton Keynes.  It's an amazing building - built by Robert Hooke (he of Hooke's Law*) in 1680.  It looked stunning in the sunlight - so a quick phone-blip.

As I headed South alongside the lake, in the direction of home, the sun lit up a reed bed - back-lit the reeds appeared a vibrant silver in colour.  

I struggled with the phone - shooting into the sun, I really needed a viewfinder.  The extra, in mono,  shows the general idea.  I'll have to go back sometime and try and do it justice.

* if you don't know about Hooke's Law you should have paid more attention at school.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.