Proud Weegie

By Shiv

Winter Wonderland

"Sleighbells ring - are you listening....
In the lane - snow is glistening...
A beautiful sight - we're happy tonight
Walkin' in a ......"

When I was little, mum's brother and his 2 friends came from Dublin to stay with us in Glasgow for a few days near Christmas. They were all called 'Ray' ! We called them (for some unknown reason) Uncle Ray, Uncle Ray and Uncle Rah' (he had a beard - that's all I remember). I must have been about 5, they must have been in their 20s.

When we left them at the airport - they gave us an LP - 'Christmas with Pinky and Perky' - we would play it every Christmas at 33rpm. Pinky and Perky sounded like they were on hellium! One day we played the record at a different speed to make the voices sound normal - just wasn't the same.

Whenever I hear any of the songs on that LP, it reminds me of them.

I was planning a trip to the German Market tomorrow night with my Photography group but Mr S has announced he is away to Birmingham for a 3 day junket usergroup. Drat - foiled again.

Couldn't decide on a Blip - so No 1 showed my how to make a collage. Here's a few snaps of the Festivities in Princes Street Gardens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.