The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Calling Time

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

I headed up to Inverness today with The Explorer. There is a meeting with her sister, Songbird’s carers tomorrow so we thought we would head up the night before and take Songbird out for dinner. She was on great form, the best I have seen her for a while. The pub we went to for dinner was playing Christmas songs and she merrily sang along. It was great to see her like that. With no Mini Princesses there to be mortified, I may even have joined in!

The Explorer and I went for a couple of beers before heading back to the hotel. We went through a bit of prep for the meeting and then decided to hit the hay as we were both shattered. Except SOMEONE perked up and got her chat on, and that someone wasn’t me.

The great thing about knowing someone for so long is that you can be honest with them...

‘Seriously, would you STFU? I can’t actually keep my eyes open any longer’

And after about 5 seconds of giggling, we were both in the land of nod

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.