madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

More Good Than Bad!

Today I felt more like the real me than I have in a long time - there were a few wobbly moments but I let them go. Can't tell you how good this made me feel and what a lift it was. For so long it has felt like I've been managing the day rather than living and enjoying it. 
A beautiful balmy walk on Kit Hill - so unbelievably mild. The bird of prey was in it's usual place - still not able to get a close up view and identify it, but it is in the foremost tree - honest!
Vegan Jo called in for a chat at midday - I gave her a coffee with a big glug of brandy and we then had a light lunch together and I caught up on her news. She had been to London to visit a friend whose husband got kicked in the crotch by a pupil - luckily a viist to the Dr brought a diagnosis of testicular cancer. Unbeknown to his wife he had been having discomfort for a while so it was a lucky kick - and the boys surname happens to be Lucky! 
In the afternoon I decorated the house a bit more - more twinkly lights - they are such a mood booster.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.