madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Helping Beaks!

The girls are loving their new corn dispenser! It adds a new sound to the allotment too - rather like someone shaking maracas! The best part is how one or two of them woill peck at it so the corn shakes out then they all share it! Made me smile!
Unfortunatly oscar seems to have taken against the allotment and is whining and barking. He even managed to rip the coiled stake at the ground and come leaping at the fence - good job it was off! This does not bode well for a productive allotmnent next year if he doesn't settle! Maybe it's just the windy weather spooking him?! 
I did the long route home up the hill, past the church and back down the main road. I'm amazed at how many drink cans, bottles, sweet wrappers and crisp bags are in the hedgrows. I  have been picking them up each time I do this route - another bit for saving the planet and wildlife!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.