Space

Saw The Herbalist today - she has put me on a cleansing diet! No wheat, citrus, tomatoes, dried fruits, salt, onions, grapes or fried food! My sister said she would not come to me if I extended the diet to her!! I think I will be breaking it over the festive period! I am also supposed to avoid dairy and fermented foods - but I am allowed goat products and I have recently started using goats milk in my kefir anyway so will continue taking that but not a full cup! I may also indulge in Mozzarella, Halloumi, and paneer! 
I set off to Morrisons to buy the things I am allowed - salad, blueberries, sweet potatoes, houmus, Manchego cheese, apples, pears, limes, corncakes and polenta to make cornbread. I have loads of lentils and chickpeas at home, along with turmeric, cloves, and cardamon! I am also allowed spelt, millet and buckwheat but will have to find some recipes before I get any of them! The weekly box of food I used to get from Hellofresh used a lot of these alternate carbs - wasn't that keen on them! Maybe I just have to get used to them. Luckily rice is allowed!
On leaving I was reluctant to go home so headed for the moors. It wasn't too cold and as you can see no snow even on the tors! There were a few sheep and ponies and one dog walker, but otherwise, I had the place to myself - I do like my own space and lots of it!
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.