Hard to Believe

With a weight off my mind and also off his Lordship's wallet, the Christmas cards and calendars were dispatched to different corners of the world this morning.

Yes, I know it's at least a week earlier than is reasonable, but for some reason this Christmas seems to have brought with it the most stress ever.

Perhaps it's the combination of family birthdays arriving with the festive season, and the fact that some had to be ready now for transport to far flung places, that has tipped me over the edge into posting today so that I can enjoy the next 3 weeks unburdened............except of course for thinking about Christmas dinner.....

The visit to my friend *o.m.t's was brought forward to this morning.
This was good timing for blipping the 'carpet' on the stairs to her newly finished basement.
It is a 'carpet' like no other as it is yet another trompe l'oeil executed by her partner o.m.t's.
It looks so authentic in reality, even when about to put a foot on the first step, that I defy you to realise from the blip that it is painted.

*of many talents.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.