The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Covering The Essentials

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

I went out for dinner with LB last night to Cafe de la Poste as we wanted to keep as far away from Crazy Friday as possible. O’h dear, you would have loved our comfortable knickers chat. LB was extolling the virtues of the M&S Flexifit* range. Sadly, they don’t give the wearer superpowers of flexibility or fitness so it’s a bit of a misnomer, but the upside is that you won’t have a VPL**!

Her chat is always hilarious but once again, I found myself feeling slightly sorry for her colleagues. She is concerned that they see her now ‘a woman of that age’ as people just do things when she asks without even putting up a fight. I suspect that her age is irrelevant and it’s because she can be scary AF! I suggested that most people probably haven’t encountered anyone with such a direct approach!

It was lovely to see her. We just stayed in the restaurant all night and were the last to leave. It was a sign when the waiter presented us with the bill in his going home clothes!

Tonight, we went round for Christmas drinks at the Frost’s. It was probably the most Christmassy house I have ever seen. There was a 12 foot tree and a 5 foot Christmas wreath. There were fairy lights going all the way up the bannister on every floor. It was so pretty!

The night was good but we decided to leave around 1 am just as it was getting messy. The Frosts bade us farewell and said that we were the sensible friends.

That may be the first time I have ever been called that!

S

*She even sent me the link after she got home!

**I’m totally buying them. I’m now wondering if she’s on commission!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.