In the dark - 4

Although I was off today, I woke up early in the morning because I was expecting someone to come and fix the bathroom floor and I had to call the gas company to get someone to fix the boiler.

They arranged for an engineer to have a look at the boiler today. What happened was that both the guy who fixed the bathroom floor and the bolier engineers arrived at the same time, at around lunchtime. Both the floor and the boiler are fixed now and I'm happier.

I have a bit of a chesty cough, so I decided not to go to the gym but, when it started getting dark, I headed down to Newhaven to take some pics for my theme. This one was the final choice, although it was a hard decision between two images I really liked.

So, most of my day was spent at home, but I'm glad everything's sorted. Meeting a couple of friends in the pub for a quiet drink later on.

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments, stars and hearts on my night blip yesterday! You sent me to spotlight! :)

I hope you all had a lovely day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.