Happy Daze

By Dazed

NOT A TOILET!

Mr D took me to The Dogs on Hanover Street for a Valentine's dinner. I've wanted to try it for ages and it didn't disappoint. I had a stilton, pear and walnut salad to start and then we shared - a massive - steak and chips with grilled tomato and purple sprouting broccoli. Then I had a lemon and honey posset with crystallised ginger and a ginger biscuit which was scrummy. Mr D had chocolate parfait with puff candy which was also scrummy...I had to sample some you understand! This door is at the end of a corridor with the gents on the left and the ladies on the right. I liked the wallpaper and the sign.

We then went for a couple of delicious cocktails at Bramble and were home by 8pm to watch a great film - 'The Fall'. Very sedate and enjoyable!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.