Happy Daze

By Dazed

Yes that's me.

Reflected in Nikki's lovely butterfly mirror. And I'm not bald, just blonde with my hair tied back. And I'm not squint, Nikki's mirror is...I think.

I sometimes wonder if I'm going through an early mid-life crisis, or does everyone feel like this? I had a really lovely night with Nic, reminiscing over a bottle of pink fizz. We listened to tunes which reminded me of our (long gone) clubbing days and then Nic got out her box of photos and memorabilia and the result was really bittersweet. We had SO much fun back then and it was great remembering all the people from the Sneaky Petes/Misson/Sativa/Sublime days but god we look SO young! And beautiful too, I remember thinking I was fat back then and now I can see that there wasn't a spare ounce on me. There are pictures of me and Mr D before we even started going out, at the second T in the Park looking all fresh faced and, yeah, we looked great if I do say so myself.

I also found out tonight that Mr and Mrs TSN are moving down South in a fortnight, much sooner than we first thought. I'm going to miss them so much, Mrs TSN has been one of my best friends since I was fourteen and although we've lived far apart before I've got used to having her around. I know they have to go, but still. I will REALLY miss them.

I'm going to go and listen to some Green Day and pretend that I'm a teenager. And weep. Maybe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.