Step Cautiously

By alixmarie11

Yeah, This Seems Like A Good Idea

Got a fun surprise today! I got to see my dad! While this may be no big deal to those of you who are lucky enough to have your parents at your disposal, my dad lives 13 states away from me at any given moment. But today, we got to spend the day together at a boat yard on Long Island.

Before the fire, my old man bought a boat and he has been storing it here ever since. Needless to say, it was time he picked it up.

Always in high spirits, my father was smiling and laughing the entire time we were together. Working for about 10 hours in the yard, we got a great tan and worked up with an appetite.

This picture is from the very beginning of our adventure and pretty much describes the success of the rest of our endeavors of the day. Basically, my dad's trailer is being lifted and weaved in and out of surrounding boats in an effort to get it to the boat he purchased.

Never a dull moment with my family.

Quote:
"Don't take the fun out of life by staying on the sidelines."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.