Babybio

By Kaysha

And the forecast is...

...snow, hurrah! Little D even got the tape measure out just to check how many inches had fallen.

A lovely blanket of white covered the ground this morning and Miss A immediately sprinted downstairs to see if Santa had been. She was quite upset when I tried to explain he only comes at Christmas and not every day it snows. Once we got over that hurdle she cheered up as it was her turn to open the advent calendar - chocolate is always a winner, whatever time of day.

H and Ab came along for a playdate. Here was me thinking it would be a great opportunity to catch up and the kids would play beautifully. How wrong could I be? Miss A was being particularly naughty and I eventually lost my cool with her, sending her to her room wailing and screaming. I don't know what the recipe to a good playdate is - alcohol possibly? Sometimes it works, sometimes not. Today it was not to be.

On the plus side, I have eventually managed to make a pot of mince and tatties that my kids will eat. A simple meal, most would say, but I hate the stuff and I continually over-complicated it in the hope that it would taste better. Seems onion, carrots and beef stock is really all you need...and love, of course!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.