NOT Braidburn Valley Park?!

Today Ann said, 'Molly, Kay is coming round with Cassie, your little friend the Cockerpoo. We are going to take you for a walk in Braidburn Valley Park.' Yay!  I was really excited when I heard that because Braidburn Valley Park is a great place for zooming around in, and I also get to splish, splash, splosh in the burn.



The only downside was...................... we were going to walk there. I usually get the bus so that I can conserve my energy for running around. Anyway, Kay & Cassie arrived and we set off. I was walking sensibly because no way was I going to walk in 'snail mode' when I was with a 5 year old Cockerpoo?!!



But do you know what happened?......................... It started to pour with rain. And as we were just walking past the 'Leaf and Bean Cafe', Ann said, 'Lets go in here instead. I really don't want to get soaked through to my skin.' So that is what we did. I immediately just lay down under the table in good dog mode. …............And Cassie went into diva mode. She was leaping around demanding attention from everyone. And the thing is; everyone kept coming over to her and telling her how cute she was. And everyone ignored me because I was underneath the table so no one even knew I was there. …......................Boohoooo, sometimes life is sooooooo unfair.



Anyway, after Ann & Kay had eaten some very tasty soup and a sandwich, we walked home again. Well that wasn't a very exciting walk for a gorgeous little collie was it? But it was still raining and Ann had to go out and do a 'meet and greet' this afternoon. When she came home I was fast asleep on the sofa, but she still made me go for a walk around the block on my lead. Boring!!!.................



And then guess what happened tonight?.......................... Ann's friend, Susi, came round for dinner so Ann slaved over a hot stove bought a very tasty dinner from M&S, but Ann & Susi didn't eat all their veg. And Ann remembered Lady M saying that Archie absolutely loved carrots so Ann thought she would give me the left over carrots..............................



…..................OMG....................... Carrots are yummy. I can't believe that I am fourteen and a half years old and I've never, ever had carrots?! Apparently Ann is now going to keep a stash of carrots in the fridge for me. Yay!



So today turned out pretty much perfect. I didn't get my play in Braidburn Valley Park, but actually because I was out for 4 hours yesterday afternoon I was still pretty sleepy, so I was happy to have little walks and lots of snooze time.

Oh and if anyone is interested...………………. When we got back from the 'Leaf & Bean Cafe', Ann told me I had been the bestest behaved little doggie in there.  And there were at least another 4 dogs in there as well as a lot of squealy brats?!!!!

#Greatcafefordogsandkids 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.