Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Christmas flowers

I had to take my car in for servicing today.  W met me there, to bring me home, and we ended up putting a deposit on a new car.  We won't take delivery until at least next April.  It's my retirement present to myself.

Then a quick trip to a charity shop, to make space in the house for the Christmas visitors, and home where another coat of varnish was applied to the shoe rack.  Third coat tomorrow, and with a bit of luck I can blip it in place tomorrow evening.

Then we went out this evening to a local garden centre that had 15% off everything for card carrying customers - I have been eyeing up poinsettias for a couple of weeks, and would have liked to get a nice Christmas cactus - but they didn't have any.  Instead, I fell for a streptocarpus - I've seen photos on TonyG's blip, but never come across them in the shops until today - I loved the colours of the flowers.  I won't even try to keep the poinsettia alive for another year, but I will have a go at looking after the streptocarpus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.