Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Valentine weekend (continued)

Yesterday and today's photos are of the Ardoe House Hotel in Aberdeen. This is where I spent Valentine's weekend with my wonderful boyfriend. Lovely meal in a private dining room with delicious food and a fantastic pudding of chocolate in five different ways (mmmmm.... yum!) and plenty of wine. The room was spacious and comfortable, the company was great and we had a fantastic weekend.

Sounds romantic doesn't it?

It wasn't that the boy had decided to whisk me off for a romantic break, oh no. We were there with 13 other members of the family for an 80th birthday party. Despite that, the night was still lots of fun, though I was forced to be on group photos. (The whole reason I love taking photos is that I'm behind the camera!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.