Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Dinner guests

We had The Boy's cousin over for dinner this evening. It was the first time I've properly had people over for dinner since we moved in, I even got the napkins out. I had planned on taking a shot of my delicious (kat friendly) dessert but I was so busy playing hostess that I completely forgot until afterwards. Thankfully though I did manage to get a shot of the napkins on the table before people arrived.

Inspired by my mum's blip yesterday I had a play about in photoshop and cut the napkin out of the glass. Didn't have an interesting background to put it on to though so just had to go on white. Personally, having seen the original, I feel it highlights the detail of the napkin far better in this version.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.