Interhouse Athletics Day

The weather played its part perfectly as after three days of rain today the sun was shining. Son S was on top form and won a ribbon for each of his events. Eight in total with six 1st places and two 2nds!


Our family donated a trophy for the winning house which the Fish Eagles proudly paraded around the field at the end of the day.

It was a long day in the office for me and I had to keep popping down to the field to watch S race. I am still busy with all the behind the scenes tasks to get us to the end of the term.

It was another quick stop at the Moonlight market around 6pm tonight. I was so busy today I forgot to print flyers to invite the stall holders to our Cambridge Food Festival next year. Well its a good excuse to go back again next week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.