The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Many Happy Returns

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

Today is The Prince’s birthday. I happily reminded him this morning that he is now in his 50th year, which oddly, he didn’t find quite as funny as me.

It was also my last day of work until 8th January. Thank flippity flop. I started counting down the minutes until I could leave before I even walked in the door!

The Normals went for dinner at Nonna’s Kitchen tonight. We have all been so busy that it felt really good just to have some time for the four of us. I always feel like this by the latter part of December. It’s fun, but exhausting and I need to spend more time with my favourite people. We came home and had birthday cake and I was tucked up in bed at 9.30 pm. My brain has gone into holiday mode!

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.