A Day in the Life Of........

My day in pictures.
Up wide eyed and sleepless until 3am just as it was warned would happen, having quaffed 3 cups of coffee during yesterday.
Apparently the new name for insomnia is “wakefulness” and more often than not afflicts the creative person- there always has to be an exception to the rule.

The second picture is a case of spot Venus (well I think it’s Venus) which is bright in the southern sky at day break. If you put your glasses on you may just see the little light towards the right hand corner of the blip.

The third picture is the sun shining on the giant cranes busy at the old St James Centre, seen as I tottered down the Bridges towards Princes Street in the company of very many people pulling cases behind them as they headed for the “off” via the station.

The last picture, against a beautifully blue sky, shows the flying swing installation near the Scott Monument. I think it was more or less empty as I blipped it. It was early enough that people hadn’t yet got into the party spirit.
His Lordship and I had a hurl in one a few years ago when it was situated in St Andrew Square. It might rank as the most daring thing I’ve done in my life, marginally beating walking the plank across a trickle of water in the States with Wildwood and Oilman, an event which I bet they don’t even remember, but one that left me shaking in my shoes.

And so that is my day as I try to stay awake as I write this blog. I have turned night into day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.