Wells

Low tide. View down the channel towards the sea through the rigging of the Albatros https://albatroswells.co.uk/
Also, view down the High Street towards the Quay.

I’m very fond of Wells and have many memories of spending Christmas Eve doing last minute bits of shopping, with dad when I was younger, and latterly with P. It became part of a Christmas ritual. Relaxed and friendly. It still has all its idiosyncratic shops and the best fruit and veg shop and fresh fish with not a hint of ‘contact less’.

This afternoon I walked out over Titchwell marsh to the sea before heading home to ring my aunt near Epsom who has just had a stroke, but is already regaining speech - her Hungarian (brexit sigh) nurse has been very supportive and encouraging and is positive about her progress.

Contemplating the midnight service but not sure I’ll make it. Been feeling like I’m coming down with a bug. It will be the lovely vicar’s last one though as she’s moving on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.