These are the days...

By ashcroftkiddos

It's a split!

Today, we are celebrating my birthday! Yeah! Many years ago, on a cold day in Pullman, I joined the ranks on earth! I've had a nice birthday, although a rather unpredictable one! We started the day with Kelly's egg casserole, which was delicious! Moved on to Dutch Brothers for coffee and Church. Headed straight to the bowling alley for Pizza and bowling! and then, after realizing that Mia definitely was not herself and was not feeling well, we ended up at the Doctor's office for 2 1/2 hours.

The funny thing about it was the Mia actually enjoyed this 2 1/2 hours of uninterrupted mama time! We sat and read stories, played with the little toys and mostly, she just sat with me and told me stories and talked. It's absolutely amazing how God made girls so conversational from such a young age. My little two year old was totally content to sit and talk with me about this, that, and the other thing for 2 1/2 hours in the Doctor's office. I guarantee that when Tyler was her age, I would have walked out if I saw the wait was two hours. No doubt about it!

We left with a diagnosis of Tonsilitus, so it's back on the drugs for Miss Mia! Now, we are having some quiet time at home, catching up on rest and Dad is getting ready to fix dinner for us all. It's a birthday treat!

I hope everyone has had a wonderful Valentine's Day weekend! God Bless!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.