Vulcan crew shot

You don't often get photographs of the crew positions, 2 navigators (Plotting and Tactical (for bomb aiming etc.) and an AEO (Air Electronics Operator). The 4th person, behind the three normal positions, is usually used for an observer, training, or just someone on a 'jolly'!

You might think I belong to the inner sanctum of Vulcan crews to get such a shot but I have to come, for those that don't recognise the 'Italian Commander Duvall' occupying the 4th seat.

This morning I was house sitting for Daniel and Joanne as they were expecting a parcel for the BT technician coming later in the day. While I was there with nothing much else to do I took one of recent my birthday presents which is a full set of 50th anniversary Bond DVD's, all 22 and with a space at the back for Skyfall, the 23rd.
I was up to Thunderball so this morning I managed to watch Thunderball, You Only Live Twice and part of OHMSS.
I took LOADS of Vulcan photos during Thunderball and I thought the crew shot was unusual enough to be blipped rather than a photo of the Vulcan itself (XH605 used for the flying sequences and XA913 for the ground shots).
The whole lot can be found at my Facebook Album called 'Avro Vulcans'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.