CharlottesWorldWideWeb

By CharlotteJ

Boxing Day Walk

I woke quite late today, 9am!  We made brunch and then headed out at 12pm to a local woodland area that we have been meaning to explore.  The roads were not busy and there were not as many people in the woods than I thought there would be.  The area was very boggy but that was OK as we had walking boots etc on. we walked 6 miles which I am pleased with as before we left my back was hurting.  Seems I walked by backache off!  We found a lovely lake and ended up in a bird hide, all very peaceful.  The weather though was very grey and dull....little filter in lightroom….

Home now and we have a Christmas game to play and then some lego to build!  dinner is turkey pie...wine is being opened.

Happy Boxing Day folks.

x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.