Celebrity status!

Mr U&L and I treated ourselves to a 'Steam Dreams' trip around Kent today.
It was a  wonderful experience being hauled by a steam train on the main line all around Kent, while enjoying a lavish 4 course lunch! 
Personally, I think the best bit of all was seeing the reaction of the people on the stations and at level crossings, it was a 50/50 split of shock (pointing and exclaiming 'look a steam train!') and filming and waving - I waved back, and had to admit I felt a little like the queen for a day.
What an amazing experience, we had such fun! I have added some shots in extras of the first water stop at Maidstone, The engine at Victoria station before we boarded and steaming over Eynsford viaduct.
Definitely an experience to be repeated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.