Canongate Church

It was a lovely sight tonight to come out of work, through the pend and see the trees lit up in front of the Canongate Church.

I'd woken early and tried to catch up with my Ian Rankin, the bits I keep sleeping through. That is the downside of listening to books - I fall asleep, or doze off at least.

Team meeting in the morning and then a trip to Pilton in a City car Club car. It was a bit stressful as the car was an automatic Toyota Prius hybrid. It took me about 5 minutes to work out how to start it. NOT the same as a Renault keyless car. But eventually I got going and then every redlight conspired against me and it took a lot longer then the 15 minutes Google maps had anticipated.

I got back much quicker and went to see another of N's art groups. It was trying to snow when I left. Brrr.

#2 son came round this evening for some support for his interview tomorrow. He's great and I do hope he gets it. He needs a break. he stayed a good while which was good. Nice to spend time with him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.