lisamiriam

By LmiriamC

Surprise flowers

We went out for a walk in the rain today since that was our only choice it seems. Walking by our neighborhood pub, I noticed these cute little violets in boxes. There were also some small pumpkins strategically placed in the boxes that highlighted the orange. A pretty variety I've not seen before.

I played around with my watercolors today which was a nice change from the gel plate and acrylics. I watched a good video about color mixing and had to have a go with my paints. I'm not a trained artist so there's so much I don't know about this stuff. 

I probably won't be able to go to sleep for awhile - we just watched the latest Mission Impossible movie. You think that they can never get more complicated and exciting but every one is just that. Phew. I like those characters!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.