lisamiriam

By LmiriamC

Masking...

The weather is driving me to pursue the indoor hobbies... I saw a video about using masking fluid which I'd never tried before so I popped over to the nearest artist supply shop and got some, plus a small book with water color paper in it. I decided to do mini water color paintings in the book so the first one was a sunset. Then I used the masking fluid on a loose piece of paper and filled it in with sunny colors. That's the blip. 

I did another page in the book using the masking fluid in random swirls and then filled it in with sea greens and blues. It was fun and took my mind off the weather. You may not be able to tell, but my technique is improving albeit slowly...

I have been wondering about an old friend on and off all week, just had the feeling that something wasn't right. She called today to say her dad had a stroke about a week ago - he will recover very well they think but it was a shock. He is very healthy. He's like a second dad to me. They live across the country or I'd probably go off to visit... OTOH, I know he would not want me to see him not at his best. He's very fortunate and has a huge family to support him, close and far.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.