No, It's Not A Heron Rescue

Although, that's not to say I wouldn't try if he needed help.  He was just observing today.

The goose rescue plans are proceeding nicely.  Today, I walked behind her while she was eating and put both hands on her and she never even flinched.  I also draped the capture blanked on the chair behind her while she ate so she'd have a chance to get familiar with it there.  See Extra

I watched a wonderful YouTube video sent to me by Blipper BVFL33 which shows that it indeed can be done, even though it made me cry.   The secret appears to be remaining calm.  I'm preparing myself for everything from getting pooed on to having the goose honk at me but I'm sure I can handle it.  As soon as I can get the rescue people lined up, I'll go for it.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.