Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Edinburgh Panorama from Braid Hills Rd

I spend the morning trying to resurrect an old tablet. I manage to get it working, but the Bios battery needs replacing as well as the main battery, It sort of works. I am also waiting for a parcel to arrive, and don't go out.

After lunch, I go for a short bike ride, apparently the parcelwon't arrive until later today. My total distance for 2018 is 10, 478km, so a 22km ride will mean I will have 10,500km. It is very breezy as well. I cycle though Bush to Roslin, then access the Roslin - Shawfair cycle path. I am wind assisted, but there are other path users to consider, so I can't go too fast.

It is very nice just to whizz along, and before long I am at Shawfair. I turn around, and head back along the path to Lasswade Rd. Not only is this bit in to the wind, it is also uphill. As is the last part, it is uphill along Lasswade Rd, the vaguely flat along the road to Liberton. I head home along the Braid Hills Rd, where I get my panoramic blip, three photos stitched together, of Edinburgh, before heading home.

Total distance a smidgen under 29km, taking my total cycling distance for 2018 to 10,506.9km. The ride can be seen at Relive here.

It is a quiet Hogmanay in with my partner. We watch Kick Ass 2, before switching to BBC2 for Hootenanny to catch the bells and celebrate the New Year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.