The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

In With The New

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

There were a lot of sleepy people in my house today after such a late night. The Youngest Mini Princess and I went on a very long walk with Murphy. It was really busy with lots of people out for a New Year’s Day walk. I have never seen so many people up Blackford Hill. YMP was slightly peeved as she felt they were encroaching on OUR time walking on OUR hill! The apple has not fallen far from the tree!

We chose to avoid the obvious paths and went through the woods which was much quieter and had a lovely time clearing our heads and chatting. We even spotted the mysterious shoe tree. I wonder if it grows flip flops (jendels to you two) in the summer. When we got back home, just after 2 pm, The Eldest Mini Princess finally emerged from her bed. Those 2 glasses must have hit her hard!

We chilled for the rest of the day and watched Deadpool 2 together in the evening. It is nice just having a few days together before real life starts again. Lots of PJ time.

Happy New Year my lovely friends. I thought about both of you a lot today.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.