Life In Wales

By KarenC

Christmas Lights

I've been in work all day today and we were extremely busy trying to get yesterday's delivery out into the shop, before tomorrow's delivery arrives, and of course the shop's been busy with customers too.

We managed to get everything done ready for it all to start again tomorrow, but fortunately I'm only working tomorrow afternoon and then I'm off for 4 days :-)

It started snowing again this afternoon but it didn't settle, however, there's still a lot of snow forecast for Friday. I'm keeping my fingers crossed it doesn't cause any problems as I've booked a last minute flight to Manchester on Sunday morning for an overnight visit to see my daughter and grandbump.

Anyway, I didn't get much opportunity to find something to blip today, but the Christmas lights in Waterloo have now been lit and everywhere is looking very pretty, so I had a walk around town after work to take some photos. This one is of the Maison Communale (Town Hall), and I think the blue lights are really pretty, particularly with the reflection on the ground.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.