Bed Head

Alan's got a couple of days off work as we were originally supposed to be going back to Belgium for a long weekend, but this has been postponed until the end of January. So we decided to have a day out locally and went to the Ashdown Forest Llama Park.

The park has a large collection of Llamas and Alpacas, together with a small herd of reindeer, horses and donkeys, but my favourites were the Alpacas. I love their woolly hair which looks like they've just got out of bed, and their inquisitive faces. I was very fortunate as this one stood posing for me for ages, and was nicely lit by the sun, but this is the only shot where it's looking at me and it actually looks like it's smiling. Just look at that wig!

We then went to a little country pub for some lunch which Alan had found on the internet, and which had really good reviews. The food was very traditional, home cooked and absolutely delicious. We both had steak, ale and mushroom pie and then Alan had apple and pear crumble with custard, which I helped him with ;-)

We had planned another day out tomorrow, but I seem to be coming down with a virus. I've not been feeling 100% for the last couple of days, and I've now got a bit of a sore throat, a cough and my legs are aching. So I'm dosing myself up and will have an early night in the hope that I can fight it off!

There are a lot of storms and flooding forecast tonight around the UK - so take care and keep safe!

Thanks for putting my angry birds from yesterday on the spotlight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.