lisamiriam

By LmiriamC

Carrot cake

Today we have two things to celebrate, the husband's birthday and my son got a very good offer from one of the companies he's been interviewing with. I'm very happy for him!

Did some work and went to the gym so I could eat some of this cake - which is quite tasty, even if I do say so myself.

Took Salem to the park and we got inside the gate and she just turned around and made it clear she wanted to go back into the car. It might have been a bit cold for her. We stopped at the vet on the way home so I could weigh her - she's lost maybe a pound but she's still eating and otherwise seems ok.

Will be getting back into the routine of working... tomorrow I will go to the Everett office and hopefully won't get lost. Boeing's Everett site is huge!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.