lisamiriam

By LmiriamC

Orion in photomania

Here's an abstract with some partially built fuselages that I passed by on my hike from the parking lot to the building where my meetings were. Fortunately, it was only barely raining when I went for the hike... The building I ended up in is as industrial as they come and reminded me of the time I did work for a company in Sydney Australia - Brownbuilt Steel. I had to go to the plant to interview the product's users and this place had the same feel although they are building aircraft and not fabricating parts out of steel. (I lived in Sydney for a year waaaayyyy back in the late 80s). 

On the way out, my contact there showed me to a "tunnel" that cut off quite a bit of the parking lot hike. That was lucky because it was raining and very windy when I left.

If my dad were still alive, he'd be so excited for me - he loved Boeing aircraft and flew a lot of them.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.