Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Hello again...

... I'm having a slow-start to 2019. (Much as I had a slow wind-down at the end of 2018). If I still feel as lethargic tomorrow I shall have to seriously pull myself together.

Carrying on regardless.

I haven't been further than the bottom of the garden for a day or two, but it's good to see that the little ones are still ok down there. A female blackbird came to check me out, and accepted gifts, and other visitors were the robin, chaffinches, blue tits and great tits.
And squirrels, grey, not The Good Kind.

There are also lots of ladybirds.
Unfortunately (probably) they are in the house, the garden not so much.
The bedroom is where they're most at home... I like ladybirds.
I don't much like fighting them off when I've turned out the light at bedtime.
Maybe they'll go away?
Pthwer...
(That's the noise humans make, apparently, when they think ladybirds have flown into an inadvertently open mouth.
Himself, a very neat and tidy person, and the absolute epitome of good manners, thinks it is very bad form to spit out Things That Have Flown In Unbidden. Even flies.
He's of the 'find a tissue and deal with it discreetly' school.
Or, 'just eat them' :-/
We have discussed this subject at some length (as I said, it's been a slow week).
I feel that, even in the street, where there's a 'no spitting' law, surely any Judge would forgive the spitting out of wildlife??).

Hmm?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.