Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Not so ordinary...

.. A robin.

It's not quite as friendly to me as it used to be, and I don't blame it.
I've been a rubbish friend.
(I had to take some time out, with the elderly one in respite care... And other minor crises, which I might mention on a future slow blip day). I'm amazed that the robin is prepared to approach me at all. I'm working on re-establishing some trust, and it seems I am probably going to be forgiven. My fingers are crossed. I'm taking nothing for granted.
I am appreciative, delighted and grateful.

Hence this is not an ordinary robin capture, despite it being not a very inspiring image.

It's also Friday!
The first one of 2019!
The wine forecast seems to be pretty fair; warm, fruity and mellow I'm guessing.

Happy Friday one and all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.