Proud Weegie

By Shiv

BEANO!

Forgot to put the memory card back in my camera today (again!). I really must get a spare and keep it with me at all times - I've missed so many blips because of this (I shall have a word with Santa since I have been such a good girl this year).

Work is unmentionable - so I won't. Suffice to say that we only have until Tuesday to volunteer for redundancy....and while 95% of me is so cheesed off with how crappy the past 5 years has been - the previous 17 were so good, I'm still 5% undecided.

Although - I love these fork in the road moments. When your life changes almost overnight (i.e No 3 coming along !!) - and generally I like big changes.

I was going to blip some lovely lights in a house nearby - completely OTT but gloriously festive, but No 3 and I were at her school fair this evening. After buying Reindeer food, Tombola tickets (I won an Ice scraper!!) and some home made tablet (all eaten now) - we ended up at the book stall.

No 3 picked a Beano Annual. No 2 was overjoyed - she wa/is a big Beano fan and offered to read to her in bed. Here they are reading Bash Street Kids together.

Ironically this week marks the last ever issue of the Dandy. I think you were a Beano person or a Dandy person....just like you either watched Blue Peter or Magpie !

My favourite was Minnie the Minx...what's yours?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.