2019 challenge

This is a pic of the King's Seat hill in the Ochils, which I see every day from my house.  On the very top is a stone cairn (with some tiny people taunting, er, waving from the top )   and also a memorial to two spitfire pilots who crashed on the hill during a training flight in the war.  Having looked at this hill every day for 16 years I have decided to make it my 2019 challenge to haul my aching old carcass up that hill by midsummer.  I can walk for a few miles on the flat but hills are not my thing, so am practising walking up the hill towards Castle Campbell , which is about a third of the way up the hill.  I am walking a couple of lampposts further each day.  So far i have managed to ascend about 8 of the 648 metres which is a start!  There may be quite a few lamppost blips in the coming weeks.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.