Slipping

A great 40 miles out with in the morning with that there jaybroek, barring the odd bit of chain slipping on my bike. Replacing of parts is imminent.

And then the opportunity arose in the afternoon for me to just lie on the sofa in the front room, by mesen, with the heating on, a drink to hand, a few Quality Streets (living the dream!!!) and, eventually, I watched Roma. Outstanding! Even just watching on a reasonably-sized telly I could tell how amazing it must have looked on a big cinema screen, wish I'd got the chance when it was on for that one solitary week. Those Mexico City street scenes were absolutely wonderful, just brilliantly done. But not simply dazzling visuals of course, the family life portrayal was highly evocative and  the performances terrific too. Lots and lots to love about it.

Don't Slip Up

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.