Niggle

Out early before it got light to try and bang out a familiar route before my folks arrived at 12.

This is where I stopped in The Meldons to take a photo, and where the auto-pause feature on my Strava failed to kick in - I only realised this late afternoon, long afterwards when jaybroek told me he'd been 'analysing my data' and asking why it had taken me so long on this segment. It does, however, explain why a ride that I felt had been fast and that I hadn't really held back on, ended up being recorded as a bit slower than I anticipated. Only solution is to go back again and try and hit that target time I had in mind!

Oh, and I got back at 12.01, my folks were already here. Talk about being punctual. I think I was polite enough as I came in the door, but I wasn't perhaps at my chattiest. Not to self: set off *even* earlier next time to allow sufficient post-ride decompression time.

Song In My Head Whilst Riding

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.