WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Homeward Bound

On my way home from Airdrie again as I was visiting a relative in hospital and stayed at my daughter's. Even though it is quite noisy there with the two girls, I find it relaxing staying there.
Amelia (6) and Lucy (3) play and argue in equal measures.
When they're playing it's a joy to watch and listen to them because they get really involved in role play with their dolls or little figures.
But when an argument breaks out all hell is let loose!
My relative is on the mend and will be discharged in the next day or two.
I managed to get a ticket from Airdrie to Hellifield for £20 but it's a good job I checked on line how long I had in between train changes, as I assumed I was going via Glasgow but it was actually Edinburgh! If I hadn't checked I would have been on the wrong platform and would have missed my train!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.