WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Paddling in the Stream

I was awake really early this morning - about 5.30.
I made coffee and read my book then had a look at Blip. I usually just check those that I follow but for the first time I clicked on New Blippers - I couldn't believe it when I saw my lovely, special friend Lila (lyler) looking back at me. Her first Blip, put on the night before. Was it telepathy?
We don't see each other often since we moved to Yorkshire. Lila and I met at ukulele lessons and we used to sing together in harmony - we still do when we meet up. We've had great times together at the Ukulele Festival in Dumfries. Lila is very talented.

It was really warm in the boat so I opened the doors for some air. I waited patiently for daylight so I could take Bella walkies.
We walked up one side of the canal and back on the other,  less used side. Bella doesn't like going in water but I enticed her into this stream by throwing stones in - she actually stayed in for quite a while - progress!
The three swans by the old mill chimney are the ones who visit us at the boat every day.

We came home today for two reasons -
1. Ukulele group
2. So much washing to do! We have a small twin tub on the boat but we can't have wet washing hanging everywhere as it would cause condensation and damp.

We'll stay at the house for a few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.