Charlie17

By Charlie17

Wish you were here

Bob: What do you think he’s doing?
Daisy: I’m not sure, but I think he’s taking our picture!
Bob: But why would he be doing that?
Daisy: No idea really. Perhaps he’s never seen two rabbits together before!
Bob: I wonder what he’ll do with the photo?
Daisy: Sell it to “Hello” magazine?
Bob: Or perhaps he’ll Blap it.
Daisy: I think you mean Blip, Bob. You didn’t have a cousin called Dylan by any chance?
Bob: Well, yes. I was named after him. But I never liked his voice much. Except on “ Like A Rolling Stone” and one or two others.
Daisy: You’re more alike than you think!

I saw these two in a back garden just round the corner from my daughter’s flat.
I think of our Dylan and Bandit daily but I’m fortunate in that I get over grief pretty quickly.
However, when I was driving up the road, the title came on the radio and ....
“ We’re just two lost souls swimming in a fish bowl
Year after year”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.