View from the yard (Day 1341)

After the morning woofer wander I did a little bit of painting. The trouble with having two large dogs is that they have a lot of fur, and Talisker decided that yesterday's first coat of gloss needed a bit of fur stuck to it. With the fur removed and the re-painting done, my beautiful wife and I took the woofers across to Stromness for a wander with the horses. It was, again, a really lovely ride. I was even a bit too warm.
Back at the yard, the view across to Hoy was lovely and I knew it would make a reasonable blip.
As HV made her way to work later, I cracked on with the painting. I have finally finished the painting for the moment. Thankfully the carpet fitting is delayed until later in the week which gives me a bit of time to fix a couple of bits of floor which have been butchered by other tradesmen in the past. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.